While we await the start of the 2020 Massachusetts High School lacrosse season, Bostonlax.net wanted to reflect on the past ten years of Massachusetts High School lacrosse by highlighting some of the talented student-athletes who excelled this past decade across the Bay State.

With the assistance of select coaches, media representatives, and the BostonLax staff we came up with our All-Decade team for both the MIAA and ISL.

The players must have played at least one season of high school lacrosse in the 2010-2019 decade. While we are sure to leave many deserving standouts off these lists, we hope that by recognizing some of these standout student-athletes and their interscholastic careers, that we can bring back some of the great memories from Massachusetts High School lacrosse over the past ten years.

Yesterday we released our first installment with the MIAA goalies.


We will release the remaining positional teams for both the ISL and MIAA over the course of the next two weeks.

First Team ISL Goalie All-Decade (2010-2019)

1st Team

Tyler Blaisdell –Class of 2014 – Thayer Academy

Blaisdell had a senior season for the ages in 2014. He led Thayer to an outright ISL Championship, the first in Thayer history and a program-best 17-1 record. Blaisdell collected numerous postseason accolades in 2014 as well, including being named an Under Armour All-American, Mass Preps Player of the Year, Boston Lax All-American, and team MVP. A four-time all-ISL player, Blaisdell had an amazing 6.05 goals-against average for his high school career, with a stingy 5.33 average his senior season. He also had a 72% save percentage and 173 stops in his final campaign. Blaisdell would go on to star at Princeton University, where he was an All-Ivy League standout and three-year starter.

Danny Hincks – Class of 2018 – Belmont Hill School

The 6-foot-5 inch Hincks had a standout senior season for Belmont Hill in 2018, as he earned US All-American honors, along with being named a Boston Lax All-American for the second straight season, while also earning Boston Lax Private School Player of the Year and Mass Preps Private School Player of the Year. The three-time ISL champion was also a three-time All-ISL performer for BH. Hincks now currently stars for Dartmouth and his performance in net during his sophomore season has many people excited for the continued resurgence of Big Green lacrosse.

2nd Team

Deven Varney – Class of 2019 – Roxbury Latin School

Josh Kirson – Class of 2015 – Rivers School


All-Decade Team (alphabetical order)

Alex Gainey ’18 – St. Sebastian’s

Ben Churchill ’17 – Rivers

C.J. Layton ’15 – Belmont Hill

Conor Murphy ’10 – Middlesex

Eddie Gilman ’14 – Governor’s

Jonathan Tesoro ’16 – St. Georges

Mac Fotiades ’19 – St. Sebastian’s

McCrae Williams ’17 – Nobles

Pat Ryan ’19 – Groton

Quinn Richards ’20 – Belmont Hill

Reed Junkin ’15 – Belmont Hill

Robert Shaw ’14 – Roxbury Latin

Teddy Strzetelski ’15 – Nobles

TJ Brennan ’17 – Milton Academy

Tommy Connelly ’14 – Brooks