While we wait “patiently” for the start of the 2020 Massachusetts High School lacrosse season, Bostonlax.net wanted to reflect on the past ten years by highlighting some of the talented student-athletes who excelled this past decade across the Bay State.

With the assistance of select coaches, media representatives, and the BostonLax staff we came up with our All-Decade team for both the MIAA and ISL.

The players must have played at least one season of high school lacrosse in the 2010-2019 decade. While we are sure to leave many deserving standouts off these lists, we hope that by recognizing some of these standout student-athletes and their interscholastic careers, that we can bring back some of the great memories from Massachusetts High School lacrosse over the past ten years.

We will release all the positional teams for both the MIAA and ISL over the course of the next two weeks.


First Team MIAA Goalie All-Decade (2010-2019)

1st Team

Nick Marrocco –Class of 2014 – Duxbury High School


Marrocco was a two time All-American for the Dragons (2013, 2014), a 2013 State Champion, and our 2014 BostonLax.net player of the year. He also collected Player of the Year recognition from Mass Preps and ESPN Boston, while garnering postseason accolades from the Boston Globe and the Boston Herald during his senior season. Marrocco was the MVP of our inaugural BostonLax All-American game and went on to star as an All-American at Georgetown University. Marrocco now mans the cage as an All-Star for our Boston Cannons of the MLL.

Connor Darcey – Class of 2012 – Wellesley High School

Darcey was a two-time All-American for the Raiders, helping lead them to three State Bay State Herget titles. A four-year starter and two-time League MVP, Darcey earned Mass Preps, ESPN Boston, Boston Globe, and Boston Herald postseason award recognition in multiple campaigns, before moving on to star at Penn State University. Darcey tragically passed away in 2015, but his legacy and memory will be fondly remembered throughout the Massachusetts Lacrosse community and beyond.

Doug Gouchoe – Class of 2012 – Concord-Carlisle

One of the top goalies in the Patriots storied program history, Gouchoe anchored the 2012 Concord-Carlisle undefeated State Championship team, earning All-American honors and post-season All-Scholastic and Super Team recognition from Mass Preps, ESPN Boston, the Boston Globe, and the Boston Herald. Gouchoe went on to star for the Air Force Academy and holds numerous program records including being the winningest goalie in Air Force lacrosse history.

All-Decade Team (alphabetical order)

Dan Hollis ’17 – Hopedale

DJ Smith ’13 – Billerica

George Egan ’20 – Hingham

Greg Stamatov ’12 – Foxboro

Henry Buonagurio ’12 – Duxbury

Jake Cupak ’15 – Westfield

Jack Murphy ’10 – Cohasset

Jake Addeche ’18 – Foxboro

Jake Reynolds ’14 – Scituate

Jared Fong ’12 – Weston

Mason Fitzgerald ’19 – Cohasset

Matt Comerford ’13 – Reading

Michael Toomey ’16 – Xaverian

Robert Treiber ’14 – Medfield

Sam Aronson ’11 – Medfield

Teagan Alexander ’20 – Xaverian

Trevor Scollins ’15 – Marshfield

Trevor van Leer ’17 – Lincoln-Sudbury

Tyler Canto ’16 – Billerica