UPDATED July 3, 2019

The 7th annual Boston Lax All-American game is fast approaching and is scheduled for Monday, July 8, 2019, at 6:30 p.m. at Veteran’s Memorial Stadium in Quincy (Home of the Boston Cannons).

The game features top talent in the MIAA and ISL/Private, together on one field, participating in a fun and exciting exhibition All-Star game.

Proceeds from the game will go to benefit the Bruce Lerch Memorial Scholarship Fund.


The Bruce Lerch Fund and our Bruce Lerch Player of the Year award are named after our former Editor-In-Chief and dear friend, Bruce Lerch, who was so instrumental in growing and covering the game of lacrosse in Massachusetts.

Players Selected:

The players who were chosen for the game were selected by the BostonLax staff. Players were selected with recommendations from Massachusetts coaches, scouts, and media members. All US Lacrosse All-Americans were not automatically selected for this game.

All players selected must confirm by Wednesday night 11:59 p.m., July 3rd to ensure their spot in the game.

Players selected should confirm their participation in the game by emailing bostonlax1@gmail.com 

Team Stallion– will wear their white uniforms (please bring your school jersey and shorts)

Team Surgeon – will wear their dark uniforms (please bring your school jersey and shorts)

*Goalies – please bring throat guards as well.

The game will faceoff at 6:30 p.m. and players should arrive at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, July 8th, prior to the game at Cannon’s Stadium.

Players will receive new donated STX Helmets.

Each player under MIAA and NCAA rules must make a donation to BostonLax for the gear or else eligibility can be subject to suspension. Proceeds will go to the Bruce Lerch Fund.

This year we will be announcing our two major awards winners at halftime of the event.

The third annual Bruce Lerch Player of the Year Award

2017 Bruce Lerch Player of the Year – John Piatelli ’17 – St. Sebastian’s

2018 Bruce Lerch Player of the Year – Will Bowen ’18 – BC High

The third annual Tony Manzelli Coach of the Year Award

2017 Tony Manzelli Coach of the Year – Andrew Lavalle – Wakefield

2018 Tony Manzelli Coach of the Year – Steve Lydon – BC High

*The EMLCA All-American awards will also be presented by the EMLCA at halftime.

We look forward to seeing the lacrosse community come out in full force – Monday, July 8th!

Admission for the game is $10 at the gate.

And now, we proudly present the rosters for the 2019 BostonLax All-American Game:

Team Stallion – White Jerseys

Coach Pat Ammendolia – Acton-Boxboro

Attack and Midfield 

Michael Lampert ’19 Wayland
Michael Swirbalus ’19 St. Sebastian’s
Brian Piatelli ’19 St. Sebastian’s
Matt Ward ’19 Lincoln-Sudbury
Judge Murphy 20′ Brooks
Will Kenney ’19 Hingham
Mike Tobin ’19 Reading
Andrew Perry ’20 Xaverian
John Herlihy ’19 Lincoln-Sudbury
Matt Gill ’19 Duxbury
Jack Barron ’19 Longmeadow
Jake Erickson ’19 Acton-Boxboro
Jake Mabardy ’19 Winchester
Brodie Rayment ’19 Belmont Hill
Zack Goorno ’19 Middlesex

Faceoff Midfielders 

Jacob Alexander ’19 Franklin
Craig Yannone ’19 St. John’s Prep


Dylan Gardner ’19 Xaverian
Michael Hughes ’19 Brooks
Ryan Slattery ’19 North Andover
Will Frisoli ’19 St. Sebastian’s
Peter Blake ’19 St. Sebastian’s
Collin Bergstrom ’20 Roxbury Latin
Hayden Bean ’19 Winchester
Cole Biggins ’19 Duxbury
Drew Leahy ’19 St. John’s Prep
John Schofield ’20 Medfield


Mac Fotiades ’19 St. Sebastian’s
George Egan ’19 Hingham
Teagan Alexander ’20 Xaverian


Team Surgeon – Dark Jerseys 

Coach Steve Moreland – Governor’s

Attack and Midfield 

Jack Wood ’19 Governor’s
Matt Lazzaro ’21 Franklin
Jason Child ’19 Needham
Cam Rubin ’20 Belmont Hill
Hunter Adam ’19 Newton North
Shane O’Leary ’20 Governor’s
CJ Baroni ’19 Governor’s
Chris Cusolito ’20 Melrose
Michael Chabra ’20 Austin Prep
Tucker Spencer ’19 Pingree
Danny Angell ’19 Littleton
Will Zink ’19 Noble and Greenough
Matt Rebuck ’19 Milton Academy
Kyle Smith 19′ Lincoln-Sudbury

Faceoff Midfielders

Allyn French ’19 – Middie and FO/Middie Dracut
Charlie Egan ’19 Hingham


Ronan Doherty ’21 Groton
Johnny Kantaros ’19 Rivers
Pat Morrison ’19 Franklin
Blake Brookes ’20 Belmont Hill
Charlie Cook ’19 Concord-Carlisle
Andrew Johnson ’19 Noble and Greenough
Charlie Weitzel ’20 Roxbury Latin
Grant Latimer ’19 Pingree
Cam Raycroft ’19 Dover-Sherborn
Luke Moriarty ’19 Governor’s


Deven Varney ’19 Roxbury Latin
Mason Fitzgerald ’19 Cohasset
David Olsen ’19 Central Catholic


* selected but unable to play due to injury or team commitments

Michael Hauptman – Medfield

Collin Almeida – Falmouth

Isaac Tallino- Natick

Jake Higgins – Hingham

Aidan Carroll – BC High

Pat Ryan – Groton School

John Dixon – Noble and Greenough